New England Patriots
New England Patriots

Team Stats

2012 Preseason Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Thu, Aug 9
  • vs New Orleans
7:30 PM
2 Mon, Aug 20
  • vs Philadelphia
8:00 PM ESPN
3 Fri, Aug 24
  • @ Tampa Bay
7:30 PM
4 Wed, Aug 29
  • @ New York
7:30 PM
2012 Regular Season Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Sun, Sep 9
  • @ Tennessee
1:00 PM CBS
2 Sun, Sep 16
  • vs Arizona
1:00 PM FOX
3 Sun, Sep 23
  • @ Baltimore
8:20 PM NBC
4 Sun, Sep 30
  • @ Buffalo
1:00 PM CBS
5 Sun, Oct 7
  • vs Denver
4:25 PM CBS
6 Sun, Oct 14
  • @ Seattle
4:05 PM CBS
7 Sun, Oct 21
  • vs New York
4:25 PM CBS
8 Sun, Oct 28
  • @ St. Louis
1:00 PM CBS
9 BYE WEEK
10 Sun, Nov 11
  • vs Buffalo
1:00 PM CBS
11 Sun, Nov 18
  • vs Indianapolis
1:00 PM CBS
12 Thu, Nov 22
  • @ New York
8:20 PM NBC
13 Sun, Dec 2
  • @ Miami
1:00 PM CBS
14 Mon, Dec 10
  • vs Houston
8:30 PM ESPN
15 Sun, Dec 16
  • vs San Francisco
8:20 PM NBC
16 Sun, Dec 23
  • @ Jacksonville
1:00 PM CBS
17 Sun, Dec 30
  • vs Miami
1:00 PM CBS
PassingRushing
PtsYdsPlyY/P1stDCmpAttYdsTDIntNY/A1stDAttYdsTDY/A1stDTOFL1stPy
Team Offense 513 6848 1082 6.3 399 402 612 5084 39 12 7.9 262 438 1764 18 4.0 107 17 5 30
Team Defense 342 6577 1064 6.2 370 386 619 4703 26 23 7.1 245 405 1874 13 4.6 101 34 11 24
Lg Rank Offense 3 2 2 3 2 4 5 2 17 20 3 24 3 1
Lg Rank Defense 15 31 32 29 31 22 2 29 9 17 19 24 3 7
Provided by Pro-Football-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 3/9/2012.

Team Player News

Featured Writer

Cedric Hopkins

Cedric Hopkins runs this sports law/fantasy football blog. If you have issues with it, it's all his fault. Cedric was an athlete-student at the University of New Mexico (Basketball - Go Lobos!). He then morphed into a student-athlete when he attended law school in San Diego. Age replaced athleticism and now he writes appellate briefs for criminals (alleged criminals, of course) in state and federal cases, including writing U.S. Supreme Court briefs.

For years Cedric has researched and written about legal issues but maintained a love for sports. With FieldandCourt.com, he's combining his two passions: researching and writing about sports. When he's not in court arguing a case before a judge (or writing about himself in the third person), he'll be doing the same with his articles on FieldandCourt.com. Follow me, er, him on Twitter (opens in a new window).