New York Jets
New York Jets

New York Jets Video

Team Stats

2012 Preseason Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Fri, Aug 10
  • @ Cincinnati
7:30 PM
2 Sat, Aug 18
  • vs New York
7:00 PM
3 Sun, Aug 26
  • vs Carolina
8:00 PM NBC
4 Thu, Aug 30
  • @ Philadelphia
6:35 PM
2012 Regular Season Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Sun, Sep 9
  • vs Buffalo
1:00 PM CBS
2 Sun, Sep 16
  • @ Pittsburgh
4:25 PM CBS
3 Sun, Sep 23
  • @ Miami
1:00 PM CBS
4 Sun, Sep 30
  • vs San Francisco
1:00 PM FOX
5 Mon, Oct 8
  • vs Houston
8:30 PM ESPN
6 Sun, Oct 14
  • vs Indianapolis
1:00 PM CBS
7 Sun, Oct 21
  • @ New England
4:25 PM CBS
8 Sun, Oct 28
  • vs Miami
1:00 PM CBS
9 BYE WEEK
10 Sun, Nov 11
  • @ Seattle
4:05 PM CBS
11 Sun, Nov 18
  • @ St. Louis
1:00 PM CBS
12 Thu, Nov 22
  • vs New England
8:20 PM NBC
13 Sun, Dec 2
  • vs Arizona
1:00 PM FOX
14 Sun, Dec 9
  • @ Jacksonville
1:00 PM CBS
15 Mon, Dec 17
  • @ Tennessee
8:30 PM ESPN
16 Sun, Dec 23
  • vs San Diego
8:20 PM NBC
17 Sun, Dec 30
  • @ Buffalo
1:00 PM CBS
PassingRushing
PtsYdsPlyY/P1stDCmpAttYdsTDIntNY/A1stDAttYdsTDY/A1stDTOFL1stPy
Team Offense 377 4989 1030 4.8 301 310 547 3297 26 18 5.6 173 443 1692 14 3.8 92 34 16 36
Team Defense 363 4993 993 5.0 272 275 507 3216 15 19 5.9 167 451 1777 17 3.9 83 31 12 22
Lg Rank Offense 13 25 17 17 21 9 23 25 16 22 12 30 29 30
Lg Rank Defense 20 5 6 8 5 2 10 7 21 13 27 7 5 4
Provided by Pro-Football-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 3/9/2012.

Team Player News

Featured Writer

Cedric Hopkins

Cedric Hopkins runs this sports law/fantasy football blog. If you have issues with it, it's all his fault. Cedric was an athlete-student at the University of New Mexico (Basketball - Go Lobos!). He then morphed into a student-athlete when he attended law school in San Diego. Age replaced athleticism and now he writes appellate briefs for criminals (alleged criminals, of course) in state and federal cases, including writing U.S. Supreme Court briefs.

For years Cedric has researched and written about legal issues but maintained a love for sports. With FieldandCourt.com, he's combining his two passions: researching and writing about sports. When he's not in court arguing a case before a judge (or writing about himself in the third person), he'll be doing the same with his articles on FieldandCourt.com. Follow me, er, him on Twitter (opens in a new window).