Houston Texans
Houston Texans

Team Stats

2012 Preseason Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Sat, Aug 11
  • @ Carolina
7:00 PM
2 Sat, Aug 18
  • vs San Francisco
8:00 PM
3 Sat, Aug 25
  • @ New Orleans
8:00 PM CBS
4 Thu, Aug 30
  • vs Minnesota
7:00 PM
2012 Regular Season Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Sun, Sep 9
  • vs Miami
1:00 PM CBS
2 Sun, Sep 16
  • @ Jacksonville
1:00 PM CBS
3 Sun, Sep 23
  • @ Denver
4:25 PM CBS
4 Sun, Sep 30
  • vs Tennessee
1:00 PM CBS
5 Mon, Oct 8
  • @ New York
8:30 PM ESPN
6 Sun, Oct 14
  • vs Green Bay
8:20 PM NBC
7 Sun, Oct 21
  • vs Baltimore
1:00 PM CBS
8 BYE WEEK
9 Sun, Nov 4
  • vs Buffalo
1:00 PM CBS
10 Sun, Nov 11
  • @ Chicago
8:20 PM NBC
11 Sun, Nov 18
  • vs Jacksonville
1:00 PM CBS
12 Thu, Nov 22
  • @ Detroit
12:30 PM CBS
13 Sun, Dec 2
  • @ Tennessee
1:00 PM CBS
14 Mon, Dec 10
  • @ New England
8:30 PM ESPN
15 Sun, Dec 16
  • vs Indianapolis
1:00 PM CBS
16 Sun, Dec 23
  • vs Minnesota
1:00 PM FOX
17 Sun, Dec 30
  • @ Indianapolis
1:00 PM CBS
PassingRushing
PtsYdsPlyY/P1stDCmpAttYdsTDIntNY/A1stDAttYdsTDY/A1stDTOFL1stPy
Team Offense 381 5954 1046 5.7 321 288 467 3506 20 9 7.0 176 546 2448 18 4.5 131 20 11 14
Team Defense 278 4571 960 4.8 270 279 538 3035 18 17 5.2 166 378 1536 8 4.1 73 27 10 31
Lg Rank Offense 10 13 13 30 18 18 3 8 1 2 3 8 6 22
Lg Rank Defense 4 2 5 16 3 6 13 2 4 4 3 11 12 14
Provided by Pro-Football-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 3/9/2012.

Team Player News

Featured Writer

Cedric Hopkins

Cedric Hopkins runs this sports law/fantasy football blog. If you have issues with it, it's all his fault. Cedric was an athlete-student at the University of New Mexico (Basketball - Go Lobos!). He then morphed into a student-athlete when he attended law school in San Diego. Age replaced athleticism and now he writes appellate briefs for criminals (alleged criminals, of course) in state and federal cases, including writing U.S. Supreme Court briefs.

For years Cedric has researched and written about legal issues but maintained a love for sports. With FieldandCourt.com, he's combining his two passions: researching and writing about sports. When he's not in court arguing a case before a judge (or writing about himself in the third person), he'll be doing the same with his articles on FieldandCourt.com. Follow me, er, him on Twitter (opens in a new window).