San Diego Chargers
San Diego Chargers

Team Stats

2012 Preseason Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Thu, Aug 9
  • vs Green Bay
8:00 PM ESPN
2 Sat, Aug 18
  • vs Dallas
9:00 PM
3 Fri, Aug 24
  • @ Minnesota
8:00 PM
4 Thu, Aug 30
  • @ San Francisco
10:05 PM
2012 Regular Season Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Mon, Sep 10
  • @ Oakland
10:15 PM ESPN
2 Sun, Sep 16
  • vs Tennessee
4:25 PM CBS
3 Sun, Sep 23
  • vs Atlanta
4:05 PM FOX
4 Sun, Sep 30
  • @ Kansas City
1:00 PM CBS
5 Sun, Oct 7
  • @ New Orleans
8:20 PM NBC
6 Mon, Oct 15
  • vs Denver
8:30 PM ESPN
7 BYE WEEK
8 Sun, Oct 28
  • @ Cleveland
1:00 PM CBS
9 Thu, Nov 1
  • vs Kansas City
8:20 PM NFL
10 Sun, Nov 11
  • @ Tampa Bay
1:00 PM CBS
11 Sun, Nov 18
  • @ Denver
4:25 PM CBS
12 Sun, Nov 25
  • vs Baltimore
4:05 PM CBS
13 Sun, Dec 2
  • vs Cincinnati
4:25 PM CBS
14 Sun, Dec 9
  • @ Pittsburgh
1:00 PM CBS
15 Sun, Dec 16
  • vs Carolina
4:05 PM FOX
16 Sun, Dec 23
  • @ New York
8:20 PM NBC
17 Sun, Dec 30
  • vs Oakland
4:25 PM CBS
PassingRushing
PtsYdsPlyY/P1stDCmpAttYdsTDIntNY/A1stDAttYdsTDY/A1stDTOFL1stPy
Team Offense 406 6290 1048 6.0 359 366 582 4426 27 20 7.2 234 436 1864 16 4.3 97 27 7 28
Team Defense 377 5546 958 5.8 311 299 478 3591 29 17 7.0 186 448 1955 8 4.4 102 21 4 23
Lg Rank Offense 5 6 3 9 6 8 25 5 18 16 7 14 20 8
Lg Rank Defense 22 16 17 3 13 27 13 28 20 20 3 20 23 30
Provided by Pro-Football-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 3/9/2012.

Team Player News

Featured Writer

Cedric Hopkins

Cedric Hopkins runs this sports law/fantasy football blog. If you have issues with it, it's all his fault. Cedric was an athlete-student at the University of New Mexico (Basketball - Go Lobos!). He then morphed into a student-athlete when he attended law school in San Diego. Age replaced athleticism and now he writes appellate briefs for criminals (alleged criminals, of course) in state and federal cases, including writing U.S. Supreme Court briefs.

For years Cedric has researched and written about legal issues but maintained a love for sports. With FieldandCourt.com, he's combining his two passions: researching and writing about sports. When he's not in court arguing a case before a judge (or writing about himself in the third person), he'll be doing the same with his articles on FieldandCourt.com. Follow me, er, him on Twitter (opens in a new window).