Detroit Lions
Detroit Lions

Team Stats

2012 Preseason Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Fri, Aug 10
  • vs Cleveland
7:30 PM
2 Fri, Aug 17
  • @ Baltimore
8:00 PM FOX
3 Sat, Aug 25
  • @ Oakland
7:00 PM
4 Thu, Aug 30
  • vs Buffalo
7:00 PM
2012 Regular Season Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Sun, Sep 9
  • vs St. Louis
1:00 PM FOX
2 Sun, Sep 16
  • @ San Francisco
8:20 PM NBC
3 Sun, Sep 23
  • @ Tennessee
1:00 PM FOX
4 Sun, Sep 30
  • vs Minnesota
1:00 PM FOX
5 BYE WEEK
6 Sun, Oct 14
  • @ Philadelphia
1:00 PM FOX
7 Mon, Oct 22
  • @ Chicago
8:30 PM ESPN
8 Sun, Oct 28
  • vs Seattle
1:00 PM FOX
9 Sun, Nov 4
  • @ Jacksonville
1:00 PM FOX
10 Sun, Nov 11
  • @ Minnesota
1:00 PM FOX
11 Sun, Nov 18
  • vs Green Bay
1:00 PM FOX
12 Thu, Nov 22
  • vs Houston
12:30 PM CBS
13 Sun, Dec 2
  • vs Indianapolis
1:00 PM CBS
14 Sun, Dec 9
  • @ Green Bay
8:20 PM NBC
15 Sun, Dec 16
  • @ Arizona
4:05 PM FOX
16 Sat, Dec 22
  • vs Atlanta
8:30 PM ESPN
17 Sun, Dec 30
  • vs Chicago
1:00 PM FOX
PassingRushing
PtsYdsPlyY/P1stDCmpAttYdsTDIntNY/A1stDAttYdsTDY/A1stDTOFL1stPy
Team Offense 474 6337 1058 6.0 349 423 666 4814 41 16 6.9 244 356 1523 9 4.3 71 23 7 34
Team Defense 387 5881 1055 5.6 325 376 604 3831 26 21 5.9 195 410 2050 10 5.0 91 34 13 39
Lg Rank Offense 4 5 6 1 4 3 19 12 31 29 23 13 11 8
Lg Rank Defense 23 23 21 28 22 22 5 8 10 23 6 30 3 3
Provided by Pro-Football-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 3/9/2012.

Team Player News

Featured Writer

Cedric Hopkins

Cedric Hopkins runs this sports law/fantasy football blog. If you have issues with it, it's all his fault. Cedric was an athlete-student at the University of New Mexico (Basketball - Go Lobos!). He then morphed into a student-athlete when he attended law school in San Diego. Age replaced athleticism and now he writes appellate briefs for criminals (alleged criminals, of course) in state and federal cases, including writing U.S. Supreme Court briefs.

For years Cedric has researched and written about legal issues but maintained a love for sports. With FieldandCourt.com, he's combining his two passions: researching and writing about sports. When he's not in court arguing a case before a judge (or writing about himself in the third person), he'll be doing the same with his articles on FieldandCourt.com. Follow me, er, him on Twitter (opens in a new window).