Atlanta Falcons
Atlanta Falcons

Team Stats

2012 Preseason Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Thu, Aug 9
  • vs Baltimore
7:30 PM
2 Thu, Aug 16
  • vs Cincinnati
8:00 PM FOX
3 Fri, Aug 24
  • @ Miami
7:30 PM
4 Thu, Aug 30
  • @ Jacksonville
6:30 PM
2012 Regular Season Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Sun, Sep 9
  • @ Kansas City
1:00 PM FOX
2 Mon, Sep 17
  • vs Denver
8:30 PM ESPN
3 Sun, Sep 23
  • @ San Diego
4:05 PM FOX
4 Sun, Sep 30
  • vs Carolina
1:00 PM FOX
5 Sun, Oct 7
  • @ Washington
1:00 PM FOX
6 Sun, Oct 14
  • vs Oakland
1:00 PM CBS
7 BYE WEEK
8 Sun, Oct 28
  • @ Philadelphia
1:00 PM FOX
9 Sun, Nov 4
  • vs Dallas
8:20 PM NBC
10 Sun, Nov 11
  • @ New Orleans
1:00 PM FOX
11 Sun, Nov 18
  • vs Arizona
1:00 PM FOX
12 Sun, Nov 25
  • @ Tampa Bay
1:00 PM FOX
13 Thu, Nov 29
  • vs New Orleans
8:20 PM NFL
14 Sun, Dec 9
  • @ Carolina
1:00 PM FOX
15 Sun, Dec 16
  • vs New York
1:00 PM FOX
16 Sat, Dec 22
  • @ Detroit
8:30 PM ESPN
17 Sun, Dec 30
  • vs Tampa Bay
1:00 PM FOX
PassingRushing
PtsYdsPlyY/P1stDCmpAttYdsTDIntNY/A1stDAttYdsTDY/A1stDTOFL1stPy
Team Offense 402 6026 1073 5.6 349 365 594 4192 29 13 6.8 215 453 1834 14 4.0 100 21 8 34
Team Defense 350 5338 965 5.5 292 340 560 3786 25 19 6.4 186 372 1552 10 4.2 87 29 10 19
Lg Rank Offense 7 10 6 4 8 6 8 13 11 17 12 21 7 11
Lg Rank Defense 18 12 11 21 20 20 10 19 3 6 6 15 10 14
Provided by Pro-Football-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 3/9/2012.

Team Player News

Featured Writer

Cedric Hopkins

Cedric Hopkins runs this sports law/fantasy football blog. If you have issues with it, it's all his fault. Cedric was an athlete-student at the University of New Mexico (Basketball - Go Lobos!). He then morphed into a student-athlete when he attended law school in San Diego. Age replaced athleticism and now he writes appellate briefs for criminals (alleged criminals, of course) in state and federal cases, including writing U.S. Supreme Court briefs.

For years Cedric has researched and written about legal issues but maintained a love for sports. With FieldandCourt.com, he's combining his two passions: researching and writing about sports. When he's not in court arguing a case before a judge (or writing about himself in the third person), he'll be doing the same with his articles on FieldandCourt.com. Follow me, er, him on Twitter (opens in a new window).