Carolina Panthers
Carolina Panthers

Team Stats

2012 Preseason Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Sat, Aug 11
  • vs Houston
7:00 PM
2 Fri, Aug 17
  • vs Miami
8:00 PM
3 Sun, Aug 26
  • @ New York
8:00 PM NBC
4 Thu, Aug 30
  • @ Pittsburgh
7:30 PM
2012 Regular Season Schedule
WK DATE OPPONENT RESULT/TIME (ET)
1 Sun, Sep 9
  • @ Tampa Bay
4:25 PM FOX
2 Sun, Sep 16
  • vs New Orleans
1:00 PM FOX
3 Thu, Sep 20
  • vs New York
8:20 PM NFL
4 Sun, Sep 30
  • @ Atlanta
1:00 PM FOX
5 Sun, Oct 7
  • vs Seattle
4:05 PM FOX
6 BYE WEEK
7 Sun, Oct 21
  • vs Dallas
1:00 PM FOX
8 Sun, Oct 28
  • @ Chicago
1:00 PM FOX
9 Sun, Nov 4
  • @ Washington
1:00 PM FOX
10 Sun, Nov 11
  • vs Denver
1:00 PM CBS
11 Sun, Nov 18
  • vs Tampa Bay
1:00 PM FOX
12 Mon, Nov 26
  • @ Philadelphia
8:30 PM ESPN
13 Sun, Dec 2
  • @ Kansas City
1:00 PM FOX
14 Sun, Dec 9
  • vs Atlanta
1:00 PM FOX
15 Sun, Dec 16
  • @ San Diego
4:05 PM FOX
16 Sun, Dec 23
  • vs Oakland
1:00 PM CBS
17 Sun, Dec 30
  • @ New Orleans
1:00 PM FOX
PassingRushing
PtsYdsPlyY/P1stDCmpAttYdsTDIntNY/A1stDAttYdsTDY/A1stDTOFL1stPy
Team Offense 406 6237 999 6.2 345 312 519 3829 21 17 6.9 175 445 2408 26 5.4 139 23 6 31
Team Defense 429 6042 972 6.2 329 318 490 3949 28 14 7.6 191 451 2093 18 4.6 110 24 10 28
Lg Rank Offense 5 7 8 23 13 13 21 10 14 3 1 1 11 5
Lg Rank Defense 27 28 23 6 24 25 20 32 21 25 29 25 17 14
Provided by Pro-Football-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 3/9/2012.

Team Player News

Featured Writer

Cedric Hopkins

Cedric Hopkins runs this sports law/fantasy football blog. If you have issues with it, it's all his fault. Cedric was an athlete-student at the University of New Mexico (Basketball - Go Lobos!). He then morphed into a student-athlete when he attended law school in San Diego. Age replaced athleticism and now he writes appellate briefs for criminals (alleged criminals, of course) in state and federal cases, including writing U.S. Supreme Court briefs.

For years Cedric has researched and written about legal issues but maintained a love for sports. With FieldandCourt.com, he's combining his two passions: researching and writing about sports. When he's not in court arguing a case before a judge (or writing about himself in the third person), he'll be doing the same with his articles on FieldandCourt.com. Follow me, er, him on Twitter (opens in a new window).